Nomination Committee for the 2019 Annual General Meeting

In September 2017 at an extraordinary General Meeting, Balco adopted an instruction regarding the appointment of the Nomination Committee, applicable until the General Meeting resolves otherwise. Pursuant to this instruction the company shall have a Nomination Committee comprising one representative for each of the four principal shareholders in terms of votes, based on the information received from Euroclear Sweden AB on the last banking day in August 2018, as well as the Chairman of the Board (convenor).

The Nomination Committee has now been appointed and comprises the following members:

  •  Gabriel Urwitz, appointed by Segulah IV L.P. (Chairman of the Nomination Committee)
  •  Lennart Björkman, appointed by Skandrenting AB
  •  Carl-Mikael Lindholm, appointed by Carl-Olof och Jenz Hamrins stiftelse
  •  Marianne Flink, appointed by Swedbank Robur
  •  Lennart Kalén, Balco’s Chairman of the Board

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the 2019 Annual General Meeting regarding the Chairman of the Meeting, number of Board members, fees to be paid to the Chairman of the Board and Board members, election of Board members and Board Chairman, remuneration to the auditor and election of auditor and, if necessary, proposal for changes in the instruction to the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to present proposals to the Nomination Committee for the 2019 Annual General Meeting can submit them by post to: Balco AB, AGM, att: Cecilia Lannebo, Älgvägen 4, 352 45 Växjö, or through email: arsstamma@balco.se.

In order for the Nomination Committee to be able to consider submitted proposals in a constructive manner, these should be submitted by 31 January 2019, at the latest.

For more information, please contact:
Cecilia Lannebo, Head of Investor Relations, +46 72-220 82 77, cecilia.lannebo@balco.se

Read as pdf